Sycamore High School Calendar

The Sycamore Community School District #427 2017-2018 Academic Year Calendar PDF.

The Sycamore Community School District 427 2018-2019 Acadmic Year Calendar PDF.

No events found

Special Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, July 11, 2017
6:00 pm
Location: District Administration Center

Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, July 18, 2017
7:00 pm
Location: District Administration Center

Marching Band Camp

Friday, July 28, 2017 - Friday, August 4, 2017
Location: Sycamore High School

Board of Education Special Meeting

Monday, July 31, 2017
6:00 pm
Location: District Administration Center
Board of Education meetings are often held in various locations throughout the District. Please check the official agenda for the most updated meeting place and time read more

Freshman Orientation

Tuesday, August 8, 2017
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Sycamore High School

Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, August 8, 2017
7:00 pm
Location: District Administration Center

Picture Day

Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Location: Sycamore High School

First Day of School

Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Location: Sycamore High School

Back to School Picnic

Wednesday, August 16, 2017
7:00 pm - 9:20 pm
Location: Sycamore High School

Taste of Black and Gold Night

Friday, August 18, 2017
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: SHS Athletic Facilities
Sycamore Sports Boosters is excited to host this year's "Taste of Black and Gold"! This community event will showcase the athletes of Sycamore High School and some of our local restaurants. The … read more

Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, August 22, 2017
7:00 pm
Location: District Administration Center

Back to School Night

Thursday, August 24, 2017
7:00 pm - 9:20 pm
Location: Sycamore High School

Labor Day — NO SCHOOL

Monday, September 4, 2017
Location: Sycamore High School

College Prep Night

Monday, September 11, 2017
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Sycamore High School
Sycamore High School Counseling Office invites parents and students of Junior and Senior standing to the annual College Prep Night. Come hear an overview of our program “Family Connection … read more

Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, September 12, 2017
7:00 pm
Location: Southeast Elementary School
Board of Education meetings are often held in various locations throughout the District. Please check the official agenda for the most updated meeting place and time read more

First National Challenge Football Game

Friday, September 15, 2017
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Location: Northern Illinois University

Hall of Fame Weekend

Friday, September 22, 2017 - Saturday, September 23, 2017

Sycamore High School Hall of Fame Induction

Saturday, September 23, 2017
Location: Sycamore High School

Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, September 26, 2017
7:00 pm
Location: District Administration Center
Board of Education meetings are often held in various locations throughout the District. Please check the official agenda for the most updated meeting place and time read more

Homecoming Week

Sunday, October 1, 2017 - Saturday, October 7, 2017

Paint the Town

Sunday, October 1, 2017
2:00 pm
Location: Downtown Sycamore

Board of Education Special Meeting

Tuesday, October 3, 2017
5:30 pm
Location: District Administration Center
Board of Education meetings are often held in various locations throughout the District. Please check the official agenda for the most updated meeting place and time read more

High School Choir Concert

Tuesday, October 3, 2017
7:30 pm
Location: SHS Auditorium

Powder Puff Game

Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Location: SHS Football Field

Homecoming Parade

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Homecoming Game

Friday, October 6, 2017
5:00 pm
Location: SHS Football Field

Homecoming Dance

Saturday, October 7, 2017
7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Location: Main Gym

Clean the Town

Sunday, October 8, 2017
Location: Downtown Sycamore

Photo Retake Day

Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Location: Auditorium

Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, October 10, 2017
7:00 pm
Location: North Grove Elementary School
Board of Education meetings are often held in various locations throughout the District. Please check the official agenda for the most updated meeting place and time read more

PSAT Test

Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Location: Sycamore High School

Junior Class Tour of NIU

Thursday, October 12, 2017
Location: Northern Illinois University

High School Orchestra Concert

Thursday, October 12, 2017
Location: SHS Auditorium

Senior Night

Friday, October 13, 2017

End of First Nine Weeks

Friday, October 13, 2017
Location: Sycamore High School

Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, October 24, 2017
7:00 pm
Location: District Administration Center
Board of Education meetings are often held in various locations throughout the District. Please check the official agenda for the most updated meeting place and time read more

Early Release — School Improvement Day

Thursday, October 26, 2017
1:00 pm
Location: Sycamore High School

No School — Vacation Day

Friday, October 27, 2017
Location: Sycamore High School

Sycamore Music Boosters “Autumn Craft & Treasure Market”

Saturday, October 28, 2017
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Location: Sycamore Field House

Sycamore Music Boosters “Autumn Craft & Treasure Market”

Sunday, October 29, 2017
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Location: Sycamore Field House
Over 150 Booths! Show Admission: Adults $2.00 / Seniors $1.00 / Students Kindergarten – 12th grade $1.00 / Children under 5 Free Sandwiches, pies, beverages and other food items available at … read more

Sophomore Class Trip to Kishwaukee College

Thursday, November 2, 2017
Location: Kishwaukee College

Fall Musical – “The Wizard of Oz”

Friday, November 3, 2017
7:00 pm
Location: SHS Auditorium

Fall Musical – “The Wizard of Oz”

Saturday, November 4, 2017
7:00 pm
Location: SHS Auditorium

Fall Musical – “The Wizard of Oz”

Sunday, November 5, 2017
2:00 pm
Location: SHS Auditorium

Veteran’s Day Assembly

Friday, November 10, 2017
Location: Sycamore High School

Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, November 14, 2017
7:00 pm
Location: North Elementary School
Board of Education meetings are often held in various locations throughout the District. Please check the official agenda for the most updated meeting place and time read more

High School Choir Concert

Wednesday, November 15, 2017
7:30 pm
Location: SHS Auditorium

Music Boosters Meeeting

Thursday, November 16, 2017
6:00 pm
Location: SHS Library

Sycamore Sports Boosters Winter Fest

Friday, November 17, 2017
Location: Sycamore High School

Parent/Teacher Conferences — NO SCHOOL

Monday, November 20, 2017
Location: Sycamore High School

Parent Teacher Conferences — NO SCHOOL

Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Location: Sycamore High School

NO SCHOOL

Wednesday, November 22, 2017 - Friday, November 24, 2017
Location: Sycamore High School

Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, November 28, 2017
7:00 pm
Location: District Administration Center
Board of Education meetings are often held in various locations throughout the District. Please check the official agenda for the most updated meeting place and time read more

Madrigals Concert

Friday, December 1, 2017
Doors open at 6:30pm. Show begins at 7:00pm. Dinner tickets are $30. Show only tickets are $10. Spots are limited read more

Madrigals Concert

Friday, December 1, 2017

High School/Eighth Grade Orchestra Concert

Monday, December 4, 2017
7:00 pm
Location: SHS Auditorium

High School Band Concert

Thursday, December 7, 2017
7:30 pm
Location: SHS Auditorium

Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, December 12, 2017
7:00 pm
Location: District Administration Center
Board of Education meetings are often held in various locations throughout the District. Please check the official agenda for the most updated meeting place and time read more

First Semester Finals

Wednesday, December 20, 2017 - Friday, December 22, 2017
Location: Sycamore High School
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 8:15 – 9:30 AM First Hour Exam 9:40 –  10:55 AM Second Hour Exam 11:05 –  12:20 AM Third Hour Exam Thursday, December 21, 2017 8:15 – 9:30 AM … read more

End of Second Nine Weeks

Friday, December 22, 2017
Location: Sycamore High School

Early Dismissal

Friday, December 22, 2017
1:00 pm
Location: Sycamore High School

Winter Break — NO SCHOOL

Monday, December 25, 2017 - Friday, January 5, 2018
Location: Sycamore High School

Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, January 9, 2018
7:00 pm
Location: West Elementary School
Board of Education meetings are often held in various locations throughout the District. Please check the official agenda for the most updated meeting place and time read more

School Improvement Day — Early Dismissal

Friday, January 12, 2018
1:00 pm
Location: Sycamore High School

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day — NO SCHOOL

Monday, January 15, 2018
Location: Sycamore High School

Board of Education Special Meeting

Tuesday, January 16, 2018
5:30 pm
Location: District Administration Center
Board of Education meetings are often held in various locations throughout the District. Please check the official agenda for the most updated meeting place and time read more

Music Boosters Meeting

Thursday, January 18, 2018
6:00 pm
Location: Sycamore High School Library

Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, January 23, 2018
7:00 pm
Location: District Administration Center
Board of Education meetings are often held in various locations throughout the District. Please check the official agenda for the most updated meeting place and time read more

First National Challenge

Friday, January 26, 2018
6:00 pm
Location: Northern Illinois University

Winter Formal

Saturday, January 27, 2018
7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

High School Play

Thursday, February 1, 2018
7:00 pm
Location: SHS Auditorium

High School Play

Friday, February 2, 2018
7:00 pm
Location: SHS Auditorium

High School Play

Saturday, February 3, 2018
7:00 pm
Location: SHS Auditorium

High School Play

Sunday, February 4, 2018
2:00 pm
Location: SHS Auditorium

Sycamore Music Boosters “A Note to Remember”

Saturday, February 10, 2018
7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Location: Blumen Gardens
The Sycamore Music Boosters is pleased to announce their 10th annual “A Note to Remember” event will be held on Saturday, February 10, 2018.  This fundraiser will be held at Blumen Gardens from 7:00 … read more

Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, February 13, 2018
7:00 pm
Location: South Prairie Elementary School
Board of Education meetings are often held in various locations throughout the District. Please check the official agenda for the most updated meeting place and time read more

Music Boosters Meeting

Thursday, February 15, 2018
6:00 pm
Location: Sycamore High School Library

Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, February 27, 2018
7:00 pm
Location: District Administration Center
Board of Education meetings are often held in various locations throughout the District. Please check the official agenda for the most updated meeting place and time read more

Orchesis Dance Show

Thursday, March 8, 2018
7:00 pm
Location: SHS Auditorium

Orchesis Dance Show

Friday, March 9, 2018
7:00 pm
Location: SHS Auditorium

Orchesis Dance Show

Saturday, March 10, 2018
2:00 pm
Location: SHS Auditorium

Orchesis Dance Show

Saturday, March 10, 2018
7:00 pm
Location: SHS Auditorium

Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, March 13, 2018
7:00 am
Location: Sycamore Middle School
Board of Education meetings are often held in various locations throughout the District. Please check the official agenda for the most updated meeting place and time read more

High School Choir Concert

Wednesday, March 14, 2018
7:30 pm
Location: SHS Auditorium

Music Boosters Meeting

Thursday, March 15, 2018
6:00 pm
Location: Sycamore High School Library

High School Band Concert

Tuesday, March 20, 2018
7:30 pm
Location: SHS Auditorium

High school Orchestra Concert

Thursday, March 22, 2018
7:30 pm
Location: SHS Auditorium

School Improvement Day — Early Dismissal

Friday, March 23, 2018
1:00 pm
Location: Sycamore High School

Spring Break — NO SCHOOL

Monday, March 26, 2018 - Monday, April 2, 2018

Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, April 10, 2018
7:00 pm
Location: Sycamore High School
Board of Education meetings are often held in various locations throughout the District. Please check the official agenda for the most updated meeting place and time read more

Turnabout Dance

Saturday, April 14, 2018
7:00 pm

Music Boosters Meeting

Thursday, April 19, 2018
6:00 pm
Location: Sycamore High School Library

Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, April 24, 2018
7:00 pm
Location: District Administration Center
Board of Education meetings are often held in various locations throughout the District. Please check the official agenda for the most updated meeting place and time read more

FFA Awards Banquet

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, May 8, 2018
7:00 pm
Location: Life School
Board of Education meetings are often held in various locations throughout the District. Please check the official agenda for the most updated meeting place and time read more

High School Band Concert

Tuesday, May 8, 2018
7:30 pm
Location: SHS Auditorium

Prom

Saturday, May 12, 2018

AP Testing

Monday, May 14, 2018 - Friday, May 18, 2018

High School Choir Concert

Tuesday, May 15, 2018
7:30 pm
Location: SHS Auditorium

Music Boosters Meeting

Thursday, May 17, 2018
6:00 pm
Location: Sycamore High School Library

High School Orchestra Concert

Thursday, May 17, 2018
7:30 pm
Location: SHS Auditorium

Senior Dinner Night

Friday, May 18, 2018

High School Finals

Tuesday, May 22, 2018 - Thursday, May 24, 2018

Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, May 22, 2018
7:00 pm
Location: District Administration Center
Board of Education meetings are often held in various locations throughout the District. Please check the official agenda for the most updated meeting place and time read more

Senior Awards Night

Thursday, May 24, 2018
7:00 pm
Location: Auditorium

Commencement

Sunday, May 27, 2018
Location: SHS Field House

Board of Education Special Meeting

Tuesday, June 12, 2018
5:30 pm
Location: District Administration Center
Board of Education meetings are often held in various locations throughout the District. Please check the official agenda for the most updated meeting place and time read more