Assessments

Standardized Assessments are used to evaluate students and schools, to help improve teaching and learning, and to generate important data from which policy decisions can be made. However, they are only one of the tools needed to measure student progress.

For Sycamore Community School District #427, standardized assessments fall into two major categories: State Assessment and Local Assessments. Even though local assessments may be used to measure student growth against their peers, many are also nationally normed and can provide a broader comparison.  Please see the District’s Learning and Teaching Page for more detailed information about each assessment.

Grade LevelFall BenchmarkWinter BenchmarkSpring Benchmark
9th GradeMAPMAP
ACCESS *
FitnessGram
MAP
FitnessGram
10th GradeACCESS *
FitnessGram
ACCESS *
FitnessGram
Illinois Science Assessment
11th GradeACCESS *
FitnessGram
ACCESS *
DLM ^
FitnessGram
SAT
12th GradeACCESS *
FitnessGram
ACCESS *
FitnessGram

Key

* ELL Students Only
⌃ Select Special Education Students Only

 

Assessment Dates

ACCESS Testing

  • Monday, January 9, 2017  – Friday, February 10, 2017

Dynamic Learning Maps (DLM)(IAA)

  • Wednesday, March 15, 2017 – Monday, May 1, 2017

Fitness Gram

  • January 2017 – April 2017

Illinois Science Assessment (ISA)

  • Our testing window opens on Monday, March 6, 2017 – Monday, April 24, 2017

MAP Testing

  • Fall
    • Main Window – Tuesday, September 6, 2016 – Friday, September 16, 2016
    • Make up Window – Monday, September 19, 2016 – Friday, September 23, 2016
  • Winter
    • Main Window – Monday, January 9, 2017 – Friday, January 20, 2017
    • Make up Window – Monday, January 23, 2017 – Friday, January 27, 2017
  • Spring
    • Main Window – Monday, May 1, 2017 – Friday, May 12, 2017
    • Make up Window – Monday, May 15, 2017 – Friday, May 19, 2017

PARCC

  • Our test window is Monday, March 6, 2017 – Monday, April 25, 2017

SAT

  • Initial Test Date – April 5, 2017
  • Makeup Test Date – April 25, 2017