Assessments

Standardized Assessments are used to evaluate students and schools, to help improve teaching and learning, and to generate important data from which policy decisions can be made. However, they are only one of the tools needed to measure student progress.

For Sycamore Community School District #427, standardized assessments fall into two major categories: State Assessment and Local Assessments. Even though local assessments may be used to measure student growth against their peers, many are also nationally normed and can provide a broader comparison.  Please see the District’s Learning and Teaching Page for more detailed information about each assessment.

Grade LevelFall BenchmarkWinter BenchmarkSpring Benchmark
9th GradeMAPMAP
ACCESS *
FitnessGram
MAP
FitnessGram
10th GradeACCESS *
FitnessGram
ACCESS *
FitnessGram
Illinois Science Assessment
11th GradeACCESS *
FitnessGram
ACCESS *
DLM ^
FitnessGram
SAT
12th GradeACCESS *
FitnessGram
ACCESS *
FitnessGram

Key

* ELL Students Only
⌃ Select Special Education Students Only

 

Assessment Dates

ACCESS Testing

  • Wednesday, January 17, 2018 – Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Dynamic Learning Maps (DLM)(IAA)

  • Wednesday, March 14, 2018 – Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Fitness Gram

  • January 2018 – April 2018

Illinois Science Assessment (ISA)

  • The state’s testing window opens Thursday, March 1, 2018 and closes on Monday, April 30, 2018.

MAP Testing

  • Fall
    • Main Window – Monday, August 28, 2017 – Friday, September 8, 2017
    • Make up Window – Monday, September 11, 2017 – Friday, September 15, 2017
  • Winter
    • Main Window – Monday, December 4, 2017 – Friday, December 15, 2017
    • Make up Window – Monday, December 18, 2017 – Friday, December 22, 2017
  • Spring
    • Main Window – Monday, April 30, 2018 – Friday, May 11, 2018
    • Make up Window – Monday, May 14, 2018 – Friday, May 18, 2018

PARCC

  • Our test window is Monday, March 5, 2018 – Friday, April 20, 2018

SAT

  • Initial Test Date – Tuesday, April 10, 2018
  • Accommodated Test Windo – Tuesday, April 10, 2018 – Monday, April 23, 2018
  • Makeup Test Date – Tuesday, April 24, 2018